SSU is now ISO 9001:2008 Certified

SSU in its quest for quality and excellence have submitted the three campuses for ISO 9001:2008 certification. 

According to ISO website, the ISO 9001:2008

(1) needs to demonstrate its ability to consistently provide product that meets customer and applicable statutory and regulatory requirements, and

(2) aims to enhance customer satisfaction through the effective application of the system, including processes for continual improvement of the system and the assurance of conformity to customer and applicable statutory and regulatory requirements. This standard has been replaced by ISO 9001:2015.

ISO 9001:2008 has eight(8) clauses while ISO 9001:2015 has ten. These are;

ISO 9001:2008 ISO 9001:2015
1. Scope 1. Scope
2. Normative reference 2. Normative reference
3. Terms and definitions 3. Terms and definitions
4. Quality management system 4. Context of the organisation
5. Management responsibility 5. Leadership
6. Resource management 6. Planning
7. Product realisation 7. Support
8. Measurement, analysis and improvement 8. Operation
9. Performance evaluation
10. Improvement

For more information about ISO 9001:2015, click this link.